top of page

7 River Coalition Members


The Seven Rivers Robotics Coalition originally started in 2011 with 5 teams including La Crescent, Luther, Onalaska, Central and Aquinas. 

Each school in the coalition is part of a larger organization known as FIRST®, For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology, which is designed to encourage students to choose careers that will lead them to becoming successful and contributing community members.  Each year students are presented with a challenge in the form of a game; they then have to design, program, promote and build a ~120 pound robot to play that game.  With two teams of three robots on the field at a time teams are encouraged to cooperate and compete, known as coopertition® in the FIRST® world.  Teams must work together with their alliance partners in one match and then could be randomly paired to compete against them in the next.    

bottom of page